

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 07, 2025

Press Release Contact: Ms. Beatrice Cruz

Email: mcogadmin@teleguam.net

Office: (671) 477-8461

PRESS RELEASE:

The Mayors' Council of Guam met today to conduct its election of officers as mandated by Title 5, Chapter 40 of the Guam Code Annotated.

Receiving majority acclamation and re-elected for each of the offices are:

Jesse L.G. Alig, Mayor of Piti – President Robert R.D.C. Hofmann, Mayor of Sinajana – Vice President Louise C. Rivera, Mayor of Tamuning – Secretary Kevin J.T. Susuico, Mayor of Hågat – Treasurer Jessie P. Bautista, Vice Mayor of Barrigada – Sergeant -at- Arms

The election was conducted by nominations with 25 members of the Council present. Voting was done as mandated by statute and the Open Government Law. The officers will serve a term of 2 years until the first Tuesday of January 2027. Honorable Presiding Judge Alberto C. Lamorena III officiated the swearing-in of officers to their respective positions on Tuesday, January 7, 2025 at the Mayors' Council of Guam Conference/Session Room in Hagatña. The Council will conduct its first Regular Meeting of 2025 on January 22, 2025.

For more information, please contact Beatrice "Bing" Cruz at 671-477-8461.

###

